Search M
Can't find what you're looking for?
Translate N
Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir
School Logo

Bishop Ellis Catholic

Voluntary Academy

I have come that you may have life - life in all its fullness (John 10:10)

Get in touch

Contact Details

Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum

Welcome to the Foundation Stage!


The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) outlines what adults must do to help children learn and develop and to be healthy and safe. Please find below a helpful guide for parents of children from birth to five years old. It will help you find out more about your child’s learning and development in the EYFS and the new 2021 EYFS curriculum.


In the guide below there are suggestions about what your child may be doing at different key milestones, and how you can help them. It’s important to remember that children develop in different ways and at different rates. 


The EYFS includes seven areas of learning and development: